Committees & Focus Groups

The committees are listed below along with its Chair:


Membership Committee  – Chair: Rt. Brig. Gen. Musaed Al Hawli

Programs and Events Committee – Chair: Meziane Ghaoui

Policy & Strategic Planning Committee – Chair: Rashed Al Manaee 

Nominating and Elections Committee – Chair: Dr. Arezou Harraf


Focus Groups

Feel free to contact members of the Board of Directors if you would like to join one or more of the below Focus Groups.


Banking & Finance (BF) – Chair:  Mercedes Vazquez

Defense, Safety & Security (DSS) – Chair: Tom Deren

Education – Chair: Sam Jauhari

Energy – Chair: Fred Shuaibi

Food & Beverage / Fast Moving Consumer Goods (F&B/FMCG) – Chair: Akram E. Kamal

Healthcare – Chair: Tamer El-Sallab

Hospitality, Travel & Tourism (HTT) – Chair: Mohamed Najia

Human Resources (HR) – Chair: Mohammad Abu Al-Rob

IT/Cyber-Security – Chair: Alaeddine Karim

Knowledge Economy – Co-Chairs: Omar Ben Naji, Dana Winner

Legal – Chair: Philip Kotsis

Logistics – Chair: Pete Swift

Women in Business (WIB) – Chair: Dr. Arezou Harraf

Bio- Women in Business 2022