Board of Directors and Executive Staff

The Board of Directors of the ABCK-AmCham Kuwait consists of volunteers elected by the general membership and is supported by an ex-officio member representing the U.S. Department of Commerce and coordinating AmCham activities with the U.S. Embassy Kuwait. There are four officers and eleven Board Members. The Chairperson is the spokesperson for the membership.

Officers of the Board of Directors

Pete Swift

Chairman ABCK-AmCham Kuwait
Senior Project |Manager
Focus Group Chair- Shipping & Logistics

Dr. Arezou Harraf

Vice-Chair ABCK-AmCham Kuwait
Chief Executive Officer
Committee Chair - Nominations & Elections
Focus Group Chair - Women in Business

Rashed Almunae

Secretary ABCK-AmCham Kuwait
Deputy CEO
Committee Chair - Strategic & Policy

Amit Arora

Treasurer ABCK-AmCham Kuwait
Partner | Tax
Committee Chair - Budget

Corporate Board Members

Akram E. Kamal

General Manager
Focus Group Chair - FCMG/F&B

Alaeddine Karim

Country Manager
Focus Group Chair - IT/Cybersecurity

Jody Mangus

Assistant to the President

Meziane Ghaoui

Regional General Manager
Committee Chair - Events

Rt. Brig. Gen. Musaed Al Hawli

Managing Director
Committee Chair - Membership

Omar Amireh

Acting CEO

Sam Jauhari

Focus Group Chair - Education

Tamer El Sallab

Head of Gulf States
Focus Group Chair - Healthcare

Small Enterprise / Individual Board Members

Chester Bryniarski

Projects Contracts Manager, Key Personnel

Omar Ben Naji

Managing Partner
Focus Group Chair - Knowledge Economy

Ex-Officio Members

Eric Podzorski

Senior Commercial Officer

Paola De La Roche

Executive Director

Honorary Board Of Directors

Fred Shuaibi

Vice President/Partner-in-Charge
Focus Group Chair - Energy

Gregory J. Stevens


Jafar Behbehani


Executive Staff

Paola De La Roche

Executive Director

Jenson Joy

Operations Manager

Samar Bqaeen

Public Relations & Events Manager