Committees & Focus Groups

The committees are listed below along with its Chair:

Membership Committee  – Chair: Rt. Brig. Gen. Musaed Al Hawli

Programs and Events Committee – Chair: Meziane Ghaoui

Policy & Strategic Planning Committee – Chair: Rashed AlMunae 

Nominating and Elections Committee – Chair: Dr. Arezou Harraf


Focus Groups

Feel free to contact members of the Board of Directors or AmCham staff members if you would like to join one or more of the below Focus Groups.

1. Banking & Finance (BF) – Chair:  

2. Defense, Safety & Security (DSS) – Chair: Tom Deren

3. Education – Chair: Sam Jauhari

4. Energy – Chair: Fred Shuaibi

5. Food & Beverage / Fast Moving Consumer Goods (F&B/FMCG) – Chair: Akram E. Kamal

6. Healthcare – Chair: Tamer El-Sallab

7. Hospitality, Travel & Tourism (HTT) – Chair: Mohamed Najia

8. Human Resources (HR) – Chair: Mohammad Abu Al-Rob

9. IT/Cyber-Security – Chair: Alaeddine Karim

10. Knowledge Economy – Co-Chairs: Omar Ben Naji, Dana Winner

11. Legal – Chair: Omar Handoush

12. Logistics – Chair: Pete Swift

13. Women in Business (WIB) – Chair: Dr. Arezou Harraf

Bio- Women in Business 2022